Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CapitulationThe sun was shining over head, and dappling on the water that whispered against the river bank. We sat opposite each other in the pub garden, glasses of cold lemonade on the bleached wooden slats of the table. I’d dressed in a light summer dress and low shoes, and he had on blue jeans and a white collarless cotton shirt. A pretty blonde with a blue and green ankle tattoo had come and taken our order, smiling invitingly at my companion, hardly a glance in my direction. I could tell what she was thinking, and I had to wonder whether he’d already been there.

“I wasn’t sure you’d come,” he said, when she had gone.
“I wasn’t going to.”
“Then why did you?”
“Anna and Mary made me.”
“You don’t seem the sort of girl that anyone can make do anything, not if you really didn’t want to.”

“I’m not….usually. But they pointed out that I did have to eat.”
“Oh, I see. So it’s all about the free lunch.”
“I have no intention of allowing you pay for my lunch.”
“What happens if I insist?”
“Then you’ll be eating alone.”
“Okay Miss Independent, this time I’ll let you pay.”
“This time? What makes you think there’s going to be a next time?”

There was suddenly a serious look I his eyes. “Look lets not play games. I like you, and I think you like me too, even though you are trying your hardest to deny it.”

“I didn’t say….. I didn’t like you.”
“Then what is it?”
“You know what it is?”
“Do I? Oh, how silly of me, it’s your lover. He wouldn’t approve.”
“He and I have been over for a while.”

“Good. Then what…..ah, yes. Well you can stop worrying about her too – she and I have agreed to go our separate ways. I thought you knew that.”
“How could I have?”
“I told Mary, and I assumed she would tell you.”
“She didn’t.”
“Now that, that’s out of the way, can we start again?”

“I suppose so. But just to be clear, what are you expecting to happen after we’ve had lunch?”
“What do you mean?”
“Do you think I’m going to go back to your place and let you fuck me?”
He smiled. “What I want and what I expect are different things. I might – do want to make love to you. But I don’t think you are quite ready for that today.”
“Oh – err, I’m glad you realise that.”
“I do. So let’s not think about sex, and have a nice friendly lunch.”

I wanted to be cynical but there was a genuine look in his eyes that said that he meant what he said.
He might not have wanted to screw me then, but I knew he was still thinking about it all through lunch, because that was what was on my mind.

*

We walked along the river bank as far as the weir. He didn’t touch me, but I could feel the electricity dancing between us. I was full of mussels in garlic and cream sauce, but that wasn’t that which was making my belly feel as though a million ants were swimming about in the broth.

Suddenly he stopped. I’d taken three steps before I realised. Turning I and saw the raw, barely controlled desire in his eyes.
I took two steps back toward him. The words were out before I could stop them. “I want you to fuck me,” I said.

“What?”
“You heard me, mister.”
“But you said-“
“I know what I said, and you said you didn’t expect it today, and I believed you. But I’ve changed my mind.”
He laughed, and took both my hands in his, drew me into an embrace and kissed me hard. “Your place or mine?” he asked, when we came up for air.

“Mine,” I replied, breathlessly. “Jane has gone to your place to get laid, and Anna is out, and won’t be back till this evening.”
“We’ll have to stop off somewhere and get some condoms. I wasn’t prepared for this kind of action.”
My laughter was slightly nervous. I didn’t want to tell him that I had over two hundred in my drawer. What would he have thought?
“Anna has some,” I said instead. “She won’t mind if we take a few.”

*

We had sex four times. I’d cum five times. He’d gone down on me, and I’d sucked his dick. He got up, dressed, and left me in bed a smile on my face.
I looked at the piece of paper he’d scrawled his mobile phone number on. “Call me, soon,” he’d said giving me one last deep kiss.

“Why?” I said. “I’ve had you now. You don’t expect to come back and do me again do you?”
“Every day for as long as you want me,” he said.
“Good,” I replied. “Are you sure you have to go?”
“I wouldn’t go if I didn’t have to; especially since I can feel another erection coming on.”
“Well get you pants off and let’s have at it,” I said, reaching for his zipper.
He back away. “I had no idea you were so insatiable. At this rate I’m going to be a used up husk by the end of a fortnight.”
“Don’t worry, lover – I’ll make sure you get a good Christian burial.”